Halloween…

I created a Halloween card that is almost ready, and will be posting the pic by this weekend.  Here are some of the details on the card:

I made the standard card size 5 1/2 X 4 1/4.  After that I cut a different shade of Orange to go on the top of the card by cutting that piece at 5 1/4 X 4.

Then I used the Cricut Express Machine Used to cut Pumpkin and Spider:

Cartridges used:

  • Stretch Your Imagination: Pumpkin Man cut on Orange Card Stock @ 3 1/2 inches.   Then I cut out the black pumpkin shadow using the same cartridge and size giving a layered effect.
  • Potpourri Basket: Spider cut on Black card stock @ 3 Inches.  I stuck the spider on using a couple small square pop up’s to give it a 3-D effect.  Also on the spider I added a couple “googly” eyes.

The Stamp that is used is from Stampin’ Up: Teeny Tiny Wishes stamp set.

Leave a Reply

