A Christmas Card (First Attempt)

Here is our first Christmas Card that I made yesterday (On Halloween…lol..is that pushing it or what???).  Alright, for the record, I don’t remember which cartridges I used for which art piece, but it was a combination of Doodlecharms, Potpourri Basket, and Stretch Your Imagination.  I then used some Stampin Up paper that my wife bought, and I don’t have the exact name for the version of paper.  I touched it off with Merry Christmas stamp from Stampin Up.

DSCF1411

DSCF1412

DSCF1413

I used the Martha Stewart Punch Around Aspen Snowflake Punch set for the white sheet of paper on the inside.  This is where I will eventually write something to one of my family members when I send this one out. (Thanks to Joy at Obsessed With Scrapbooking’s website, I found a great picture of this set!)

aspen

This is now my second set of punch around punches from the Martha Stewart collection.  At this rate, I just may have to get a second job.  Michaels recently redid their MS aisle, and it has a bunch of new items that may make it in the Kirkham house soon!  I just hope Mrs. Claus is good to Santa this year!

2 responses to “A Christmas Card (First Attempt)

  1. Very Cute! Simple cards rock on so many levels.

    ~M

  2. Very cute! I think I’m going to have to invest in some of those punches. Great job !
    I can tell you and Bev are having great fun!
    TFS.

Leave a Reply

